Current News

Health department rewards community members for input on health survey

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

The Elkhorn Logan Valley Health Department recently concluded efforts to gather the public’s input in a community health survey. Each household in the counties of Burt, Cuming, Madison, and Stanton received a postcard directing them to take the online survey. Those who took the survey were eligible to enter for a chance to win one of four $200 grocery gift certificates. One winner was drawn at random from each county in the ELVPHD service area.

The winners were Connie Anderson from Burt County, Lance Sovde from Cuming County, Corrine Dupsky from Madison County and Marianne Psotta from Stanton County. Connie’s $200 gift certificate was to Nelsen’s Food Pride in Oakland. Lance’s gift certificate was to Graybeal’s in West Point. Corrine’s gift certificate was to HyVee in Norfolk and Marianne’s gift certificate was to Lou’s Thrift Way also in Norfolk.

ELVPHD will utilize the results of the survey to develop a community health improvement plan. The plan will address the key health issues identified by the public, and will inform the Health Department and other health organizations when designing and implementing community health programs. ELVPHD thanks all those who participated in the survey, and congratulates the grocery gift certificate winners in each county.

The mission of the Elkhorn Logan Valley Public Health Department is to promote and assure maximized health for all the residents and communities of Burt, Cuming, Madison and Stanton Counties through assessment, collaboration, policy and program development.

The Elkhorn Logan Valley Public Health Department oversees a wide range of programs including emergency disaster planning, minority health initiatives and health and wellness programs. For more information visit

return to all articles

Elkhorn Logan Valley Public Health Department


PO Box 779
2104 21st Circle
Wisner, NE 68791


After Hours: 402.841.8110

Copyright © 2024 Elkhorn Logan Valley Public Health Department   •   School Administrators   •   Admin